Living In a World They Didn’t Make

BLOGCOLLAGE2

Living in a world they didn’t make
Living in a world that’s filled with hate
Living in a world where grown-ups break the rules
Living in a world they didn’t make
Paying for a lot of adult mistakes
How much of this madness can they take
Our childrenJanet Jackson , Living In a World They Didn’t Make

The world is so dramatic…..
I can’t believe
That we’re still livin’
Oh in this crazy crazy world
That I’m still livin’
With all the problems of the day
How can we go on
So tired of hearing people say how can we go on – Erykah Badu, Drama

I have lived through a lot of tragic events in my lifetime but today for me had to be the saddest days in America. Today, we are faced with one of the worst massacre in history and the sad part it is involving children. As mother, my heart is wounded and bleeds for the parents who sent their kids off to school only to find out they had been killed at the hands of a worthless son of a bitch (excuse my expression). Today, In Newtown, Connecticut, about 30 people have been killed and 18 of them were children at Sandy Hook Elementary School. The grades ranging from kindergarten to fourth grade. Apparently, as the story is still developing Ryan Lanza a 20 year-old male came into the school and killed children and adults. For what reason, we don’t know but the shooter is dead. In my heart, I hope he burns in the pits of hell. How can you as a human kill innocent children? Meanwhile, here in my own city Memphis, A police officer was killed in the line of duty this morning. Officer Martoiya Lang was killed in response to a search warrent for narcotics. Lang joined the Memphis Police Department back in 2003.  She leaves behind four children. Memphis Police Department Director , Tony Armstrong, made this statement,

“We are asking that the city continue to keep her and her family in your prayers, she is the mother of four small kids,” said Armstrong. (via WMCTV)

100_0752

I tell you…If you have never prayed a day in your life the time is now. It time out for the bickering and dumbness, we need to be proactive in society and invest in our kids. I am talking to the parents now, our kids need us for guidance and protection. This is the task that God has placed us with. We are responsible. I take this personally because I have a daughter who is in elementary school. I thought to myself what if that have been me that recieved that devasting call. Me and my daughter pray every night and I ask God to keep a covering over her. Parents, it’s time out for just looking out for us, we have a major responsibilty. Today, I urge you to spend time with your kids and brief them about this tradegy. In process, train them how to respond if something like this goes on in their school. In response to the police shooting, I have best friends and family members who served the force. I believe the city of Memphis don’t give them as much credit and pay they deserve. These are the men and women who their lives are on the line for a city who is undeserving of their service. (yeah I said it!!!). I am just being real because it’s time out for being fake. We are dealing with serious issues people.. I say WAKKKKEEEEEEE UPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Living In a World They Didn’t Make

  1. Pingback: Priorities- What Bothers Me the Most About the Newtown Tradegy « Jennie Upside Down

  2. Pingback: CheckTheRhyme Dec 20th: Sandy Rock Investigation, InstaGate, and Twitter Proposal « shootingfromthehipblog

Leave a Reply

