Da Jam For The Day 5/31/12

Blow—- Amerie

Amerie, now like to referred to as Ameriie,  is an exotic singer with the lite soprano voice. Ameriie came onto the scene in the 2000 with her debut album All I Have. Since, she has had some hits like Why Don’t We Fall In Love , Talkin 2 Me, 1 Thing and Why R U? This song “Blow” was  on her Because I Love it mixtape. Yes, she did had a mixtape. “Blow” gives a hard rock feel that gets you going. It is currently one the songs of my workout playlist that I get really amped about. The song talks about her dream to making in the music  business and how the determination keeps her going forth. My favorite line is when she says, ” The one and only reason I don’t stop. Because I love it”  that line describes how I feel about making on day in Public Relations. I can definitely say this is my go-getter theme song. Whenever I’m feeling down about not making in the Public Relations business, I listen to this song and I keep pushing. I do believe one day I am going to Blow.

If I could classify this song, I would say this a TRUE MOTIVATION GO GETTER THEME song.

Go Get It—Mary Mary

I absolutely love Mary Mary songs. They give true inspiration with a gospel ministering feel. Mary Mary is the contemporary gospel that fuse R&B stylings with a positive gospel message. As they expressed, the gospel is supposed to inspire and help people outside the church walls.”Go Get It” is definitely as inspirational song for anyone who believes in achieving their purpose. I heard this song while I was in depressive stage. God gave me a vision and it didn’t seem  like it was going to manifest. I got discouraged until I heard this song and it made believe in my vision again.  There is verse in this song that speaks to me a lot.

“Yo Faith ain’t never small that’s what brought you this far See you got your dreams and you got your prayers and you got Yo God he gone take you there See everybody has a season and I believe this one’s yours Cuz you been workin, waitin, this what you been prayin for.”

The vocal stylings of the Erica and Tina are so powerful. It gives that old gospel down home feel when you hear their voice. The beat composed by producer Warryn Campbell makes it very hot track.

If I could classify this song, it would be PICK YOURSELF UP song.

Leave a Reply

