DA Jam For The Day 5/17/2012

These two songs were on my mind this morning. While I was driving, these songs were blasting on my radio. Luckily, I did not hit anyone. Enjoy my pick for Jam of the day!!!!!

Vivian Green had us at emotional rollercoaster as the breakout neo-soul artist back in the 2000’s. Since then, Vivian Green took a break and released her album Beautiful back in 2010. This song far from her stylings in fact when I heard it  I thought it was someone else. The song is really upbeat and  has overall happy tone. If I could classify this one, I say this a GET UP AND GET THE DAY STARTED song.

What can I not say about the Comeback Kid  Chris Brown? Since he burst into scene at the age 16, he labeled as the next MJJ. With his baby face (back then), smooth voice, and electric dance moves, he was destined for superstar greatness. After ever so present and draining media storm between him and Rhianna *side eye*, Chris is back on top with his album F.A.M.E.  Beautiful people is song that does not sound like the classic Chris Brown we all came to know. In fact, I didn’t know that this was his song. I love the club like beat in the background as well as lyrics. Chris’s voice adapted extremely well to the track. If I could classify this one, I say this a JERSEY SHORE FIST PUMP LIKE A CHAMPION SONG WHILE YOU ARE OUT IN CLUB song.

Leave a Reply

